TESTIMONIALS

As a professional beauty artist (and let's be real, enthusiast too), I’m always seeking feedback from past clients whether it be through my own company or assisting another. The most rewarding part of what I do, aside from the creative process of it all, is seeing how my work brings out your inner goddess. Your words help others decide on hiring me as well. And whether the review is 5/5 stars or has constructive criticism, I appreciate it all because it allows me to continually grow as an artist. I love turning my work into an unmatchable experience for my clients. So go on! Read below some great reviews from past clients.

When working with Declan and Mae, Meghan took the very little direction I was able to provide her (I don’t wear much makeup) with and make me feel beautiful. She picked out my lashes, eye shadow, and made lip color suggestions. I was worried about air brush foundation looking too heavy, but I’m SO glad I trusted her because it lasted all day and looked great! She was quick to communicate with me when scheduling and was early to prep me for my big day. Highly recommend!

Mandy S.

1.21.2020

Meghan is absolutely amazing! She did my wedding hair and makeup as well as my 5 bridesmaids. I felt so beautiful! Meghan and her assistant arrived to my wedding venue early and brought everything needed to make all of us feel like a princess. She listened to what we wanted and made it happen! She has a spunky personality and really helped calm my nerves on the biggest day of my life. I can look back at all of the photos from that day and feel great about how we all looked! 10/10 would recommend Meghan for your wedding!

Alex K.

1.20.2020

Meghan did an amazing job incorporating the feedback that I gave in our initial session. Everything about my makeup was absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding. I didn’t go to the restroom a single time the entire night, and in photos from the end of the evening, my makeup still looked amazing. Her prices are very fair. She did my entire bridal party’s makeup, too. I can’t thank her enough for making my make up perfect for my wedding day.

Sloane M.

1.11.2020

Meghan was amazing! She is so easy to talk to especially let her know exactly how I wanted my hair and makeup done. All my bridesmaids, my mom, and I all got our hair and make up done by her. Everyone looked and felt amazing! All my bridesmaids commented on how much they loved how they looked. I received some many compliments and I looked great in my wedding pictures.

Amanda F.

12.19.2019

She is the absolute best artist and very professional. She knew right away what I wanted and delivered. I also made a last minute decision to get my bridesmaids makeup done as well and we were obsessed with the look.

Ashley R.

10.23.2019

Meghan did my makeup for my wedding and everything was perfect! She did a wonderful job and was very professional and friendly, too.

Anna H.

9.30.2019

I had 12 bridesmaids, my mother & MIL and of course myself all getting hair and makeup. I was expecting it to be chaotic and rushed but it was anything but! Meghan did my hair and makeup and it was flawless! I usually don't like professional makeup on me but I loved how it turned out and my hair looked amazing. Everyone at the wedding said the girls looked so pretty and we belonged in a magazine. I HIGHLY recommend them and everyone was so happy with how their hair & makeup turned out. If you can, request this company!

Noelle S.

9.11.19

I loved working with Declan and Mae for hair and makeup! Meghan is phenomenal at her job. I got so many compliments including one of my friends who just had her bridal makeup trial done and hated her makeup. She saw mine and was so impressed that she wanted Meghan's contact information! Meghan was so much fun to work with for hair as well. She really was able to work with each bridesmaid's vision and hair type to makeup everyone beautiful!

I highly recommend Meghan and Declan and Mae was a great company to work with, responded quickly to emails and put up with my bridezilla requests!

Laurel B.

8.4.19

I know next to nothing about makeup. Meghan is awesome. She made me look pretty for my photo shoot but like me and also made me wonder if I could do a softer/everyday version of that. Would love to have Meghan do my makeup everyday.

Tara D.

7.24.19

We had Meghan come to our venue to do my makeup as well as my mother and 6 bridesmaids and she did a phenomenal job! We unfortunately got completely soaked while attempting to do pictures but our makeup was spotless!! Our photographer even mentioned whatever she did/used she would highly recommend her again because even after the downpour we were able to dry off some and take a few pictures with our makeup still looking great towards the end of the night!! I'm already talking to one my bridesmaids to get her to use Meghan for her wedding next year!

Katie B.

7.15.19

1 / 6

Please reload

DECLAN + MAE

615.554.9147

Nashville, TN, USA

© DECLAN + MAE 2020