TESTIMONIALS

As a professional beauty artist (and let's be real, enthusiast too), I’m always seeking feedback from past clients whether it be through my own company or assisting another. The most rewarding part of what I do, aside from the creative process of it all, is seeing how my work brings out your inner goddess. Your words help others decide on hiring me as well. And whether the review is 5/5 stars or has constructive criticism, I appreciate it all because it allows me to continually grow as an artist. I love turning my work into an unmatchable experience for my clients. So go on! Read below some great reviews from past clients.

Meghan did an amazing job incorporating the feedback that I gave in our initial session. Everything about my makeup was absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding. I didn’t go to the restroom a single time the entire night, and in photos from the end of the evening, my makeup still looked amazing. Her prices are very fair. She did my entire bridal party’s makeup, too. I can’t thank her enough for making my make up perfect for my wedding day.

Sloane M.

1.11.2010

I had 12 bridesmaids, my mother & MIL and of course myself all getting hair and makeup. I was expecting it to be chaotic and rushed but it was anything but! Meghan did my hair and makeup and it was flawless! I usually don't like professional makeup on me but I loved how it turned out and my hair looked amazing. Everyone at the wedding said the girls looked so pretty and we belonged in a magazine. I HIGHLY recommend them and everyone was so happy with how their hair & makeup turned out. If you can, request this company!

Noelle S.

9.11.19

I loved working with Declan and Mae for hair and makeup! Meghan is phenomenal at her job. I got so many compliments including one of my friends who just had her bridal makeup trial done and hated her makeup. She saw mine and was so impressed that she wanted Meghan's contact information! Meghan was so much fun to work with for hair as well. She really was able to work with each bridesmaid's vision and hair type to makeup everyone beautiful!

I highly recommend Meghan and Declan and Mae was a great company to work with, responded quickly to emails and put up with my bridezilla requests!

Laurel B.

8.4.19

I know next to nothing about makeup. Meghan is awesome. She made me look pretty for my photo shoot but like me and also made me wonder if I could do a softer/everyday version of that. Would love to have Meghan do my makeup everyday.

Tara D.

7.24.19

We had Meghan come to our venue to do my makeup as well as my mother and 6 bridesmaids and she did a phenomenal job! We unfortunately got completely soaked while attempting to do pictures but our makeup was spotless!! Our photographer even mentioned whatever she did/used she would highly recommend her again because even after the downpour we were able to dry off some and take a few pictures with our makeup still looking great towards the end of the night!! I'm already talking to one my bridesmaids to get her to use Meghan for her wedding next year!

Katie B.

7.15.19

I cannot thank Meghan enough for her amazing work on my makeup recently. It was everything I wanted and more and I didn't want to take it off. The effort she put into making me feel comfortable and happy was a real stand out and calmed my nerves so much. So thank you so so much for being so awesome and making me look amazing. Safe to say I'll be back for all my events!!

Rachel D.

6.23.19

I really loved Declan and Mae! They were extremely professional and helpful. They responded to emails quickly and answered all my many questions. My hair and makeup was done by Meghan and her assistant was Ashley. They were both so sweet  and made the experience fun! They had to come super early to do our hair and makeup for our morning ceremony. They never once complained about the time and were so nice about it! They both did such a fabulous job! My hair and makeup was the best it has ever looked! I looked exactly how I wanted to on our day.

Kels G.

5.11.19

Meghan is amazing and always does an amazing job on my makeup! She is a professional artist and perfect for weddings!

Margaret Anne P.

4.7.19

Meghan is phenomenal at what she does! I felt like a princess on my wedding day with how beautifully she did my hair and makeup. I truly enjoyed her company and conversations as she worked her magic and can't say enough amazing things about her! Thank you sooo much!!!

Brooklyn B.

4.3.19

Meghan was my hair & makeup artist and she was amazing!!! Everything from her sweet & welcoming personality, genuine interest in making sure you get exactly what you want, and obviously her cosmetic talent! I am not used to having much done to my hair or face (ever) so I was pretty indecisive, but had a general idea of the look I wanted even if I didn't always know how to describe it. Meghan was able to help with different suggestions and color scheme ideas to match the look I was thinking of, and always left it open and comfortable for me to tell her I wanted anything to be done differently. We did a trial run, but through several emails, I probably could have gone without the trial. That's how comfortable I was with Meghan as an artist. Hair & makeup is expensive to me (as with any wedding-related thing) but truly worth it and you should definitely hire Meghan for your next event!

Lora S.

1.5.19

1 / 6

Please reload

DECLAN + MAE

615.554.9147

Nashville, TN, USA

© DECLAN + MAE 2020