TESTIMONIALS

As a professional beauty artist (and let's be real, enthusiast too), I’m always seeking feedback from past clients whether it be through my own company or assisting another. The most rewarding part of what I do, aside from the creative process of it all, is seeing how my work brings out your inner goddess. Your words help others decide on hiring me as well. And whether the review is 5/5 stars or has constructive criticism, I appreciate it all because it allows me to continually grow as an artist. I love turning my work into an unmatchable experience for my clients. So go on! Read below some great reviews from past clients.

Hiring Meghan to do mine and my bridal party's make-up was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. My husband and I had to move our wedding and I wasn't even sure if I wanted to hire someone to do my makeup. I contacted Meghan just a few weeks before the wedding, and she was able to fit me into her schedule. She arrived on time (super early in the morning for a brunch wedding), wore a mask the entire time, was easy-going and just a delight to be around. I have never felt more beautiful, and my bridesmaids looked fantastic. Not cake-y, not too dark on the eye make-up, just perfect! Thank you for everything Meghan!!

Olivia N.

9.1.2020

I was so impressed by my hair and makeup. My hair is very long and very thick so it can be a challenge to get it to do anything. She did exactly what I asked for even though I had no idea what I wanted—she literally read my mind. My makeup was also done so well and lasted the whole day. I cried all day long and my makeup didn’t move once. I did not do a trial run, but I didn’t need it since she did such a good job. My wedding was during Covid-19 time and I felt safe with the additional safety precautions put in place. I will definitely use her again for any future hair or makeup needs.

Leah D.

8.28.2020

Meghan is absolutely incredible. I loved my engagement photo shoot makeup. I put my complete trust in her and I was not let down. My makeup was so beautiful and perfect for me. Would definitely recommend her for any makeup needs!!

Patricia C.

7.8.2020

We LOVED having Declan & Mae do our hair and makeup for our wedding! Meghan was incredibly kind and friendly. I am very particular about my hair, and often am disappointed when it is done professionally, but not with Meghan! She was fantastic and I totally loved my hair and makeup for my wedding day! She also did my wife's hair and makeup, and was so open and supportive and kind toward us. Couldn't recommend her enough and will definitely be calling Declan & Mae for all of our future beauty needs!

Hilary V.

3.11.2020

Meghan was absolutely amazing to work with. I was a very indecisive bride going back and forth between 2 hairstyles and Meghan was so kind and offered me a second trial for free so that I could be absolutely sure for my wedding day! She also listened very intently to all my plans and schedule for the day and had the appropriate amount of other artists join her the day of the wedding to make sure we were on schedule. She was completely dedicated to me only that morning so it felt like my personal artist. Meghan encourages you to speak openly and honestly during your session to make sure you look how you want to on your big day. Very kind and fun to work with!

Victoria D.

2.26.2020

Meghan was excellent and so was her team! We had a great trial session for hair and she was very open to finding a look that suited me perfectly. The day of the wedding, her and her team added a fun ambiance during the get-ready part of the day and all of our make-up came out BEAUTIFUL! I would highly recommend Declan and Mae.

Caroline M.

2.11.2020

Meghan is amazing! She did my trial as well as my day of makeup and everything was perfect. She made sure I had great coverage and the exact look I was going for. I didn’t need any touch ups and everything stayed in place from start to finish. She was easy going and I felt so comfortable the whole time. I would not hesitate to use her for any special occasion make up, I’ll always confidently recommend her and her services!

Aubrey L.

2.4.2020

When working with Declan and Mae, Meghan took the very little direction I was able to provide her (I don’t wear much makeup) with and make me feel beautiful. She picked out my lashes, eye shadow, and made lip color suggestions. I was worried about air brush foundation looking too heavy, but I’m SO glad I trusted her because it lasted all day and looked great! She was quick to communicate with me when scheduling and was early to prep me for my big day. Highly recommend!

Mandy S.

1.21.2020

Meghan is absolutely amazing! She did my wedding hair and makeup as well as my 5 bridesmaids. I felt so beautiful! Meghan and her assistant arrived to my wedding venue early and brought everything needed to make all of us feel like a princess. She listened to what we wanted and made it happen! She has a spunky personality and really helped calm my nerves on the biggest day of my life. I can look back at all of the photos from that day and feel great about how we all looked! 10/10 would recommend Meghan for your wedding!

Alex K.

1.20.2020

Meghan did an amazing job incorporating the feedback that I gave in our initial session. Everything about my makeup was absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding. I didn’t go to the restroom a single time the entire night, and in photos from the end of the evening, my makeup still looked amazing. Her prices are very fair. She did my entire bridal party’s makeup, too. I can’t thank her enough for making my make up perfect for my wedding day.

Sloane M.

1.11.2020

1 / 7

Please reload

DECLAN + MAE

615.554.9147

Nashville, TN, USA

© DECLAN + MAE 2020