Search
  • Meghan Lee

Entomology


So. I met a photographer at a networking event in Lebanon almost a year ago. We hit it off instantly and a week or so later, she referred me to another photographer friend of hers. This is starting to sound weird, but I promise, it's not.

Her friend needed a hair and makeup artist for a photo shoot she was working with a ton of other professionals and it interested me because the shoot was involved with entomology. What is that you might ask? It's bugs, dead bugs. I got to the farm and there were bugs placed everywhere, beautifully, in the cake, caressing the invitations, throughout the veil, and more. I've worked on a few photo shoots like this before promised to have work published, but it didn't pan out.

But crazy thing happened and this was published in Trendy Bride Magazine!! This is the first time my name has been in print and I couldn't be happier. It was put on stands this past Monday and the publisher sent me two copies of my own so I've got it on display in my house, duhhh.

Below are some of my favorite shots. Beneath the pictures are credits for all parties involved. It was fabulous working with them all!!














VENDOR CREDITS

Photography: Maile Lani Photography, www.mailelaniphotography.com | www.instagram.com/alyxiaoliviformis

Event Planning + Design: Elizabeth Ulrich Design, www.elizabethulrichdesign.com | www.instagram.com/stockroomtn

Floral Design: Kennedy Occasions, www.kennedyoccasions.com | www.instagram.com/k.occasions

Bridal Boutique: White Dresses Boutique, www.whitedressesboutique.com | www.instagram.com/whitedressesnashville

Wedding Dress: Jim Hjelm by Hayley Paige, www.jlmcouture.com | www.instagram.com/jlm_couture

Veil: Toni Federici, www.tonifederici.com | www.instagram.com/tonifederici

Shoes: Emmy London, www.emmylondon.com | www.instagram.com/emmyshoes

Crown: Twigs & Honey, www.twigsandhoney.com | www.instagram.com/myracallan

Engagement Ring & Band: Fernweh Jewels, www.fernwehjewels.com | www.instagram.com/fernwehjewels/

Hair and Makeup: Declan + Mae (me!!), www.declanandmae.com | www.instagram.com/declanandmae

Cake: Baked in Nashville, www.bakedinnashville.com | www.instagram.com/bakedinnashville

Paper Goods: Wedding Paper Divas, www.weddingpaperdivas.com | www.instagram.com/weddingpaperdivas

Calligraphy: Rosemary Radford, Garden Key Co., www.gardenkeyco.com | www.instagram.com/gardenkeyco

Vow Book: Velvet Raptor, www.velvetraptor.com | www.instagram.com/velvet_raptor

Vintage Rentals: Stockroom Vintage, www.stockroomvintage.com | www.instagram.com/stockroomtn

Plates & Platter Rental: Handmade Studio TN, www.handmadestudiotn.com | www.instagram.com/handmadestudiotn

Venue: Glen Leven Farm,

www.landtrusttn.org/glen-leven | www.instagram.com/landtrusttn

Model: Kara E. Dixon, www.karaedixon.com | www.instagram.com/kara.e.dixon

Dried Bugs: Insect Art,

https://www.etsy.com/shop/InsectArt


10 views

DECLAN + MAE

615.554.9147

Nashville, TN, USA

© DECLAN + MAE 2020